VVCC is governed by godly men in our congregation known as “elders” (1 Tim. 3:1-7; Titus 1:6-9). As an elder protected/staff run church, our elders cast vision, guard the church (doctrine, mission, vision, values), and shepherd the flock, while our staff runs the day-to-day operations of the church.

Current Elders: Mike Bomgardner, David Harness, Jim Hines, Damon James, Jim Kissling, John Latvatalo (chairman), Luke Leissner, Rondal Smith, Joe Weece, Chris Wolfe, Doug Wolfe

Many of our ministries are led and/or supported by our “ministry leaders” (Acts 6:1-7; 1 Tim. 3:8-12).

Ministry Leaders: Oscar Aguirre, Shannon Albright, Edgar Benitez, Charlie Carlin Jr, Terry Chaney, Ryan Ginty, Jesus Gomez, John Grubbs, Lance Hall, Jim Harkness, Kristian Hayes, Alfredo Hernandez, Eligio Hernandez, Jesus Hernandez, Matt Jones, Mike Lemrick, Donny Loughry, Basilio Macias, Michael Mayo, Tim Meece, Kevin Mitchell, Freddy Ortiz, Robert Scott, Javier Tapia, Ray Velasco, Mike Wood